Campbell Book Club

Campbell Book Club

Campbell Book Club

Last Tuesday of every month

undefined Opens in new window

Tues, Feb 27 @ 6:00 pm

An Elderly Lady is Up to No Good ⇗ by Helene Tursten
(also in e-book ⇗ and e-audio ⇗)

MYSTERY // Maud is an irascible 88-year-old Swedish woman with no family, no friends, and... no qualms about a little murder.

Upcoming Titles | Previous Titles

Looking for a fun way to enjoy books and meet new people? Join our book club!

Questions? Contact Andrea at (218) 773-9121 or alorenz@egflibrary.org


Upcoming Titles

undefined Opens in new window

March 2024

Remarkably Bright Creatures ⇗ by Shelby Van Pelt
(also in Large Print ⇗, e-book ⇗, and e-audio ⇗)

FICTION // While working the night shift cleaning at the Sowell Bay Aquarium, grieving Tova becomes acquainted with the curmudgeonly giant Pacific octopus Marcellus. Ever the detective, Marcellus deduces what happened the night Tova's son disappeared. Now Marcellus must use every trick his old invertebrate body can muster to unearth the truth for her before it's too late.

undefined Opens in new window

April 2024

The Country of the Blind: A Memoir at the End ⇗ of Sight by Andrew Leland
(also in Large Print ⇗)

NON-FICTION // We meet Andrew Leland as he’s suspended in the liminal state of the soon-to-be blind: he’s midway through his life with retinitis pigmentosa, a condition that ushers those who live with it from sightedness to blindness over years, even decades.

undefined Opens in new window

May 2024

The Heaven and Earth Grocery Store by James McBride

FICTION // An unexpected skeleton found at the bottom of a well unearths long-held secrets kept by the residents of Chicken Hill--a dilapidated largely Jewish and African American immigrant neighborhood. As characters’ stories overlap and deepen, their struggle living on the margins becomes clear... and that even in dark times, it is love and community—heaven and earth—that sustain us.

undefined Opens in new window

June 2024

All the Fighting Parts by Hannah V. Sawyerr

YOUNG ADULT FICTION // In the vein of "Grown" and "The Poet X," Hannah V. Sawyerr's "All the Fighting Parts" is a searing and defiant young adult novel in verse about reclaiming agency after a sexual assault within the church community.

undefined Opens in new window

July 2024

Happiness Falls by Angie Kim

FICTION // Mia's life is turned upside down when her stay-at-home dad, the family's anchor, goes missing. The only witness? Eugene--her younger, nonspeaking teenage brother. Headstrong, hyper analytical, and with secrets of her own, she decides to try and solve the case. But could Mia's impulsive actions be putting her whole family in danger?


Previous Titles

undefined Opens in new window

January 2024

Yellowface ⇗ by R.F. Kuang
(also in Large Print, e-book, and e-audio)

FICTION // Bestselling sensation Juniper Song is not who she says she is, she didn't write the book she claims she wrote--and she is most certainly not Asian American--in this chilling and hilariously cutting novel. As June races to protect her secret, she discovers exactly how far she will go to keep what she thinks she deserves.


2023

undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window

2022

undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window

2021

undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window
undefined Opens in new window